A Blanket of Gratitude

Standard

Today I was awakened at 4.43 am when my phone rang to notify me of the unexpected snow day. The truth is we don’t get much snow in these parts. As a kid and even as a young adult, I remember getting up from bed several times a night to look out the window and wonder in anticipation if the worlds plan for me would somehow be cancelled. Here in Oklahoma, an occurrence like that is rare but much appreciated when we are blessed enough to wake up underneath a beautiful, white blanket of snow. Today we all get a pass to decide for ourselves how this day will play out. I believe a very lazy day is well in order. Isn’t it great when the only one who has any control over your day is you? Well and I guess the snow! I’m feeling very grateful for the short week and longer weekend. 

5 thoughts on “A Blanket of Gratitude

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

