You’ve Got This

Standard

  Sometimes life packs some pretty hard punches. I can go along minding my own business and out of nowhere I take a right hook to the face. I can’t escape them. I can’t hide or duck or dodge what I don’t even know is coming. I am exposed, sticking my face out there, inviting to be completely knocked out. Some days I can escape the blows and bruises and other days I wear the pain like armor all over my face. It’s hard to get up when all I want to do is lay down and say I’m done, no more, enough. I reach that point where I grow tired and all I want to do is plan my escape. Then that quiet voice whispers to me, “you are tougher than you think.” Each wound is a reminder I will not be defeated. My pride and my hope can be shattered but my spirit will not be broken. That voice whispers one last time, “You’ve got this, I promise”. I hold my head high and put one foot in front of the other as I remember to take one step at a time. 

2 thoughts on “You’ve Got This

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

