Bend, Don’t Break

Standard

It seems like everything crashes down around me at the same time. I have reminded myself time and time again that the sky is not going to fall but I am keeping one hand on it just in case. That’s the thing, just because everything else is falling down does not mean I have to crumble with it. I am a warrior, in control(for the most part) of my own destiny and when the wind starts to blow, I must ground myself and find comfort and strength in my roots. The storm will pass and I will come out on the other side of it safe and strong. Sometimes it’s necessary to bend so that I do not break so bend I will. What do you do to stay grounded.

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

