My Mission is Gratitude

Standard

I feel so many emotions throughout the day. I’m on a personal mission to feel grateful far more than I feel anything else. It’s only day two on this journey but just bringing awareness to my thoughts and feelings has had a major impact. I have caught myself going to that place that leads me somewhere dark. I immediately switch my focus to something that makes me feel happy and hopeful. It’s easy to let darkness and negativity in. It’s like a fog that works its way into the cracks until I am surrounded and cannot find my way out. It comes at me from all sides until slowly I remove myself from its reach. Sometimes that means staying away from people and television and anything else that tries to suck me in on a regular basis. What is the secret to happiness? I do believe its gratitude. Not only does it keep my heart and mind in a loving place but it also gives me the motivation to continue my mission to make this world a better, more compassionate, kinder place. What are you feeling grateful for tonight? I’d love to hear about it. Let’s share more of that.

8 thoughts on “My Mission is Gratitude

    • That’s awesome! I usually end my day that same way but I am learning that setting the tone as soon as I wake up is so important. Kudos to you for not owning a tv. I hardly turn it on but unfortunately everyone else on the house does. There are such better ways to spend my time and I am embracing those opportunities.

      Like

  1. This is awesome!!! Tonight I am grateful for the opportunities to do what I love. I am a mobile DJ. I am the first mobile DJ in Minnesota who is in a wheelchair!! I am so grateful that God has orchestrated every moment that has led here.

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

