What I learned From Baseball Last Night

Standard

My husband is a Yankees fan. We sat down to watch the game yesterday and halfway through, I suggested going for a walk. In all honestly, it wasn’t looking good for his favorite team and I didn’t want to sit around and wait to be even more disappointed. The mile did us a world of good and the dog was pretty happy too. When we got home, we turned the game back on and slowly but surely it turned around.

I thought about how many days are like those hopeless innings in my own life. The hours and heart and soul I’ve put into something only to end up in the same place, exactly where I started without a single result. THIS game though, reminded me that life, like innings can turn around unexpectedly even when it looks like all hope is gone. You just have to stay in the field and wait while you do everything you can stalling until you catch that lucky break. It’s a reminder that the good innings will come and it is so important to embrace and enjoy them and to find the will and faith to keep swinging the bat when all you can seem to do is strike out. Go Yankees! Go you. Go me. We’ve got this. Out time is coming. Batter up!

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

