Lessons From The Couch

Standard

I’m watching the NBA game right now and the commentators keep rehashing a previous play. I actually started to get annoyed as I thought to myself, it’s over already, move on. Then I tasted the hypocrisy on my own lips. Perhaps I should take my own advice. So many thoughts play over and over in my mind about things I cannot go back and change. It’s unimaginable how many times a day I do that exhausting thing. What a waste of time and energy. It’s finally time to stop looking back.

6 thoughts on “Lessons From The Couch

  1. Thehungryballer

    Very true ! Just so you know, even my realization came the same way…while I was watching news and they kept replaying a footage of some people fighting.
    Best wishes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

