A Special Moment

Standard

How often does someone do something special just for you? Wednesday night I had to take my sons Xbox away. He had missing assignments and until they were completed, there would be no more video games. I still remember the way he grumbled”I hate you” as he walked down the stairs. It took 14 years for him to mutter those words. I just shrugged it off and went about my day. 

In the morning he gave me a list of items to buy at the store. It was an odd list but after some questioning he told me he needed those ingredients to make something for my birthday. 

He was so excited after school and went right to work. An hour later I had 3 perfectly shaped bath bombs that smelled fantastic. I don’t know if I enjoyed the gift as much as I did his desire to do something special just for me.

Be that person today. Pick one person and go out of your way to do something nice. The effect of such kindness lasts many days. I can’t think of a better way to kick off the weekend. What do you say?

10 thoughts on “A Special Moment

  1. I’ve been in your shoes with my 14 year old son and video games. Hearing the words I hate you from you child is the worst! I think you have given a positive spin on the issue and I will try it out this weekend. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Waiting to hear your thoughts....