You Cannot Get Apple Juice From a Banana. 

Standard

I remember the first time I started listening to Wayne Dyer and I heard the question about squeezing the orange. The question was simple. When you squeeze an orange, what do you get out of it? Silly I thought. Everyone knows the answer is orange juice. Only it wasn’t that simple at all. Often I have asked myself this same question. Kim, if I give you a squeeze what will come out? I shudder to think of the answer. The truth hurts sometimes but is necessary to keep in tune with what is going on in the inside. I know all too well when it’s ugly in there because no matter what I do to make myself look good, when I look in the mirror the outside looks ugly too. Add that to the negativity coming at me from every direction and what I end up with ain’t that pretty. My reflection in the mirror is directly connected to how I fell on the inside. I can say people make me this way or that but the truth is you cant get apple juice from a banana. I know I can’t blame anyone else for is what is already eating me away on the inside. I know I am  sour but the question is, how can change the contents? How can I dump this crap out and start all over so who I really am can live inside again?

Today, I challenge you to answer this? If I gave you a squeeze, what would come out? 

2 thoughts on “You Cannot Get Apple Juice From a Banana. 

Waiting to hear your thoughts....

